New account registrations are disabed. This website is now an archive. Read more here.
GraveBusta

Fighting games and their OCD problems.....

people still too serious about combos -__- seriously guys its just a game stop attacking people for not playing your way as long as its not cheating go fuck yourself,combos are over serious I love to play games laid back and fun not all pissed off and have a OCD attack when someone spams.... So sick of people and their OCD giving me OCD.

1. I don't think you know what OCD means...unless you do and you're making fun of people who don't. That's fine I guess.

2. Combos are part of the game. If someone complains that you're using combos and kicking ass, that's their problem :P

Although in some games, like the Soul Caliber series, there are a lot of really cheap characters and combos. Anyone can use those and beat someone who's actually good at the game if they keep spamming things. I'm not very good at SC5, but I can be really cheap with Ezio. It's unfair lol.

In Super Smash bros., it's really difficult to be cheap without items and combos are sometimes hard to pull off. I think that's one reason I like it better than most fighting games.

It's rarely ever frustrating when I can't beat a human in a fighting game. When the AI is practically cheating though, then I start feeling like throwing the controller...

I think, as long as you're not spamming the same moves over and over, you're not being cheap and you're definitely not cheating.

1. I don't think you know what OCD means...unless you do and you're making fun of people who don't. That's fine I guess.

2. Combos are part of the game. If someone complains that you're using combos and kicking ass, that's their problem :P