New account registrations are disabed. This website is now an archive. Read more here.
madanchi

Unreal Engine 4

Does anyone here use it?

I'm developing a game on it but I've had to learn everything from scratch, I've never used any Unreal Engine before, and progress is steady. I'm getting to grips with Blueprints and starting to pull off some interesting concepts for games; I've been working on a small tranquil parkour inspired jump game, recreating old maps in superior graphics and developing my own game.

Thought it might be nice to share progress with others using UE4, share tips and help one another out.

Does anyone here use it?

I'm developing a game on it but I've had to learn everything from scratch, I've never used any Unreal Engine before, and progress is steady. I'm getting to grips with Blueprints and starting to pull off some interesting concepts for games; I've been working on a small tranquil parkour inspired jump game, recreating old maps in superior graphics and developing my own game.

Thought it might be nice to share progress with others using UE4, share tips and help one another out.

I have used UDK a tiny bit it's same thing almost but a free version until you want to release the game. Anyways yeah it would be nice to learn a few new tricks if you feel like sharing ^_^. I however feel I feel I should keep studying Unity awhile 1st. 

If i still had UDK on this pc id help but if you describe any issues i can try my best to help. tho my knowledge of it was based on my friends experience 

If i still had UDK on this pc id help but if you describe any issues i can try my best to help. tho my knowledge of it was based on my friends experience